Mayer and Asher-Smith named European Athletes of the Year

[bt_bb_section layout=”boxed_1200″][bt_bb_row][bt_bb_column width=”1/1″][bt_bb_text]

World decathlon record-holder Kevin Mayer of France and European 100 metres, 200m and 4x100m champion Dina Asher-Smith of Great Britain were awarded the men’s and women’s European Athlete of the Year prizes.

The European Athletics awards were given out at the annual Golden Tracks event in the Swiss city of Lausanne.

Mayer broke Ashton Eaton’s world decathlon record by 81 points at an International Association of Athletics Federations Combined Events Challenge in Talence in September, scoring 9,126 points. Read More